DIY Crafting

So, I know I have been gone all day. To be honest I took a day of from the nails and instead I did some work for my home πŸ˜‰
At first it all started out with this makeup painting I found on the internet, so I made my own.

20120814-214416.jpg
So what you need is: an old picture frame, paint (I used acrylic paint), siccor, cardboard (I used an old winebox) and velcro that sticks, if you know what I mean :p
The end result look like this and I think its totally awesome!

20120814-214904.jpg
For the next craft thing I decided I needed new pillows to my couch.
The first one I only used a piece of fabric and simply folded it around the pillow and did a knot at front. No sewing or glue. Here’s before and after pics πŸ˜‰

20120814-215338.jpg

20120814-215353.jpg
After that I decided I wanted a ruffian pillow. This is still a work in progress but it was so easy. Just cut some long strings of fabric, about 6-10cm wide, and sew them in the middle. Then push fabrik down so you get “waves” in the fabric. Then sew them on to an old pillowcase and thats it. Heres before and during pics πŸ˜‰

20120814-215801.jpg

20120814-215812.jpg
Still not done yet, I just have to sew this on and make the other one.
Ohh, almost forgot. I made a 3d painting aswell. To make this I just cut some heart shaped figures out of paper an glued them on the backpiece of an old picture frame πŸ˜‰

20120814-220106.jpg

Leave a comment

Filed under DIY Crafting

Leave a Reply

