Fishy

I have had an idea haunting my mind for a really long time. Today I finally took care of that idea and put it to work.
I’ve been painting the background in acrylic paint and did some tiny fishes, seaweed and a squid in acrylic. When the acrylic had set and the paint was dry, I covered it in gel and pushed the tiny acrylic pieces into place. I tried really hard to actually get airbubbles in the gel causing it to look more like in the sea style. When the first layer had cured I got an other layer on and layed some glitter in it for a even more 3d effect. I filed it into a bit more nicer shape and topcoated it and voila.

20120903-221556.jpg

20120903-221609.jpg
To bad the camera cant show how they look like in real life, because this design look amazing ;).

Leave a comment

Filed under Nails

Leave a Reply

